9037 Ron Den Lane, Windermere FL 34786
(407) 876-0750

Main Menu

menu item params = 0
global menu param =


The top 25 of the highest-scoring student/trainee abstract submissions will be featured as finalists in the NNS Trainee Competition and displayed for the duration of the conference.  The Trainee Competition Finalists will receive their final judging onsite at the conference during the first Poster Session at 5:00 PM on Monday, July 1. 

Scores will be tabulated to determine the winners of the competition. In the event of a tie, judges will refer to the original scores for the tiebreaker.  All judges decisions are final. All poster finalists will receive a certificate and recognition onstage as part of the Student Competition Awards Ceremony.

The Trainee Competition Finalists for Neurotrauma 2019 will be announced in early May 2019. 


  • Michael Goldberger Award
  • Murray Goldstein Award
  • TEAM Award
  • Alan Faden Award
  • Anthony Marmarou Award
  • David Hovda Research Excellence Award

To encourage presentation of high quality basic science and clinical research at the National Neurotrauma Society Meeting, six awards will be offered for the top Trainee Poster Competition finalists with the highest onsite judging scores.  All Student Competition finalists will be recognized during the Awards Ceremony.  

The Trainee Poster Competition winners will receive:

  • An engraved art glass award 
  • $500 cash award from the National Neurotrauma Society
  • A one year subscription to the Journal of Developmental Neuroscience, published by Karger

Abstracts selected for presentation (either oral or poster) will be published in the Journal of Neurotrauma June issue.  Judging will occur during the first Poster Session on Monday.  

Awards will be presented at the Trainee Poster Competition Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, July 3 from 9:00-9:30 AM. All trainee poster competition finalists are required to be present at the ceremony.